## **DEMOCRATIC SPECIMEN BALLOT BOND COUNTY, ILLINOIS GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION** MARCH 17, 2020

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION TO BE HELD IN BOND COUNTY ON TUESDAY, MARCH 17, 2020.

my Sylect

	MEG SYBERT , COUNTY CLERK		
	BOND COUNTY, ILLINOIS		
FEDERAL			
	FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES		
	(Vote for one)		
	AMY J. KLOBUCHAR		
	DEVAL PATRICK		
	BERNIE SANDERS		
	JOSEPH R. BIDEN		
	MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG		
	ELIZABETH WARREN		
$\overline{\Box}$	PETE BUTTIGIEG		
$\overline{\Box}$	TOM STEYER		
$\overline{\Box}$	ANDREW YANG		
	MICHAEL BENNET		
	JOHN K. DELANEY		
$\frac{\square}{\square}$	TULSI GABBARD		
$\frac{\square}{\square}$			
$\underline{\underline{U}}$	CORY BOOKER		
	FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR		
	(Vote for one)		
	RICHARD J. DURBIN		
	CONGRESSIONAL		
	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS		
	THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		
	(Vote for one)		
	BETSY DIRKSEN LONDRIGAN		
	STEFANIE SMITH		
<b>=</b>			
	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS FIFTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		
	(Vote for one)		
	CRAIG MORTON		
) [	KEVIN GAITHER		
$\frac{\Box}{\Box}$	ERIKA C. WEAVER		
$\subseteq$	JOHN W. HURSEY, JR		
	FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING		
	CONVENTION		
	THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		
	(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for		
aeie Pi	egate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for resident of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)		
	(Vote for not more than five)		
$\overline{\Box}$	TERESA BRENNAN (YANG)		
$\frac{1}{\Box}$	GABRIELA ROMERO (YANG)		
	KHALED MESSAI (YANG)		
	MICHELLE PAUL (WARREN)		
	<u> </u>		
	MICHAEL FRERICHS (WARREN)		
	EMMA TODD (WARREN)		
	CRAIG COLBROOK (WARREN)		
	LISA M. STANLEY (WARREN)		
	SUE SCHERER (BIDEN)		
	CHUCK NAPIER (BIDEN)		
	ELLEN SCHANZLE-HASKINS (BIDEN)		
	MARK ROBERT MADDOCK (BIDEN)		
	ADA OWENS (BIDEN)		
	CAROL AMMONS (SANDERS)		
	JENN CARRILLO (SANDERS)		
	PAMELLA GRONEMEYER (SANDERS)		
	ALLAN M. AXELROD (SANDERS)		
	BRIAN WILENS (SANDERS)		
	CAROL McCLAINE (KLOBUCHAR)		
	JOHN BERGEE (KLOBUCHAR)		
	ANNE M. HEILES (KLOBUCHAR)		
	CARL ERNEST KASTEN (KLOBUCHAR)		

FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION
THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference fo President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)
(Vote for not more than five)
TERESA BRENNAN (YANG)
GABRIELA ROMERO (YANG)
KHALED MESSAI (YANG)
MICHELLE PAUL (WARREN)
MICHAEL FRERICHS (WARREN)
EMMA TODD (WARREN)
CRAIG COLBROOK (WARREN)
LISA M. STANLEY (WARREN)
SUE SCHERER (BIDEN)
CHUCK NAPIER (BIDEN)
ELLEN SCHANZLE-HASKINS (BIDEN)
MARK ROBERT MADDOCK (BIDEN)
ADA OWENS (BIDEN)
CAROL AMMONS (SANDERS)
JENN CARRILLO (SANDERS)
PAMELLA GRONEMEYER (SANDERS)
ALLAN M. AXELROD (SANDERS)
BRIAN WILENS (SANDERS)
CAROL McCLAINE (KLOBUCHAR)
☐ JOHN BERGEE (KLOBUCHAR)
ANNE M. HEILES (KLOBUCHAR)
CARL ERNEST KASTEN (KLOBUCHAR)
FOR DELECATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING
FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION
FIFTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference fo President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)
(Vote for not more than three)

**AMANDA BENEFIEL (SANDERS)** 

**MITCHELL ESSLINGER (SANDERS)** 

**CYNTHIA E. CUNNINGHAM (WARREN)** 

**RACHEL SMITH-BOLTON (WARREN)** 

**NATALIE PHELPS FINNIE (BIDEN)** 

PATRICK H. SCATES (BIDEN)

**VIVIAN ROBINSON (BIDEN)** 

**GERMAINE LIGHT (SANDERS)** 

SAMUEL REISS (WARREN)

REPRESENTATIVE	PRECINCT
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTH REPRESENTATIVE	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CENTRAL 3
DISTRICT (Vote for one)	(Vote for one)  DONALD E. ALBERT
DAVID J. SEILER COUNTY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CENTRAL 4
FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY	(Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	No Candidate
DORA J. MANN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
FOR CIRCUIT CLERK	CENTRAL 5
(Vote for one) No Candidate	(Vote for one)  No Candidate
FOR COUNTY TREASURER	
(For an unexpired 2-year term)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CENTRAL 6
(Vote for one)  MELISSA L. MARTI	(Vote for one)  No Candidate
FOR CORONER	
(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CENTRAL 7
ANTHONY R. "TONY" BROOKS	(Vote for one)
FOR SUPERVISOR OF ASSESSMENTS	No Candidate
(Vote for one) No Candidate	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
COUNTY BOARD	CENTRAL 1-A (Vote for one)
	BRANSON CARTER
FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT ONE	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
(Vote for one)  FRANK L. LUCCO	LAGRANGE 1
	(Vote for one)  No Candidate
FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT THREE	
(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON LAGRANGE 2
ELDON YOUNG	(Vote for one)
JUDICIAL DISTRICT	DENNIS L POTTHAST
FOR JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Lloyd A. Karmeier)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BURGESS 1
(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)  TRAVIS EDWARDS
JUDY CATES	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT	BURGESS 2
FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Melissa Ann Chapman)	(Vote for one)  No Candidate
(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
SARAH SMITH	BURGESS 3
JUDICIAL CIRCUIT	(Vote for one)  No Candidate
FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT	
THIRD JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. A. A. Matoesian)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON OLD RIPLEY
(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
No Candidate	DAN SIDWELL
PRECINCT	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHOAL CREEK 1
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TAMALCO 1	(Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	No Candidate
No Candidate	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON	SHOAL CREEK 2
TAMALCO 2 (Vote for one)	(Vote for one)  No Candidate
No Candidate	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON	SHOAL CREEK 3
PLEASANT MOUND 1	(Vote for one)
(Vote for one) No Candidate	ELDON YOUNG
	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHOAL CREEK 4
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PLEASANT MOUND 2	(Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	No Candidate
No Candidate	PROPOSITION
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON MULBERRY GROVE 1	CITY OF GREENVILLE PROPOSITION TO INCREASE SALES TAX
(Vote for one) No Candidate	Shall the City of Greenville impose an increase to the
	1/2% sales tax to a 1% sales tax pursuant to 65 ILCS 1.1 et seq., of the Illinois Municpal Code for Public
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON MULBERRY GROVE 2	Infrastructure?
(Vote for one)	☐ YES
No Candidate	□ YES

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON

**MILLS** 

(Vote for one)

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON

**CENTRAL 1** 

(Vote for one)

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON

**CENTRAL 2** 

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

No Candidate

**No Candidate** 

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHOAL CREEK 1		
(Vote for one)		
No Candidate		
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHOAL CREEK 2		
(Vote for one)		
No Candidate		
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHOAL CREEK 3		
(Vote for one)		
ELDON YOUNG		
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHOAL CREEK 4		
(Vote for one)		
No Candidate		
PROPOSITION		
CITY OF GREENVILLE PROPOSITION TO INCREASE SALES TAX		
Shall the City of Greenville impose an increase to the current 1/2% sales tax to a 1% sales tax pursuant to 65 ILCS 5/8-11-1.1 et seq., of the Illinois Municpal Code for Public Infrastructure?		
☐ YES		
□ NO		
CITY OF GREENVILLE PROPOSITION TO ALLOW CANNABIS DISPENSARIES		
Shall the City of Greenville allow cannabis dispensaries within the City limits?		
YES		
1 — · ·		
□ NO		

**CITY OF GREENVILLE** 

PROPOSITION TO ALLOW CANNABIS RELATED

**FACILITIES** 

Shall the City of Greenville allow cannabis facilities, including cannabis cultivation centers, cannabis craft growers, cannabis infusers, cannabis processors, and cannabis transporter

organizations?

YES NO